Hello from Moscow!

Andrey Vorobiev

Andrey Vorobiev

Hi! I am Andrey (it's the russian name, the same with Andrew). I am going to get married with one best filipina in 2009 and to move to Cebu area (may be closer to the end of the year, December). I have been browsing internet about all information of Phil and Cebu for several months already. And at last I found this wonderful forum.

I'm 44. widower, no kids. But my Eva (filipina) has got 3 boys (16, 19 and 22), and I love them all. Also they love me too, because we have these warm relations since the end of 2007. So I feel myself as a father, and these kids will be mine soon (officially). I hope so.

I'm the editor of the largest in Russia computer website iXBT.com. I am one of the co-founders of this project in 1997. So I've been working here for more than 11 years. My section is VGA cards for computers and 3D-graphics for PC at all. I can work in a distance, so I need the internet connection only, so I will be able to continue my working in Cebu after moving there.

I have 3 cockatoos (parrots), and they have been living with me only for 15 years, and their ages are 33-35 years at all, because they had lived with my grandparents before me almost 20 years. So they are the members of the family and I am going to get them to Cebu too. BTW I will need to check all information about the permits to bring pet-birds to Phil.

I'm glad to start my membership in this forum. Good luck and bless you!

Thank you

MattFromGA

Nice to have you on board Andrey. I always enjoy hearing about people that are or are going to be able to live here, keep their work going from back home, and be able to survive. This distance makes it tougher to keep those relationships from back home going as strong as you were able to do when you could go visit with them face to face regularly.

Удачи вам в ваших перемещений по Себу и женятся на вашу новую жену. Я надеюсь, чтобы получить возможность встретиться с вами, когда вы приедете.

Welcome!!!