Hi! My Name is Dennis...

dennis1105

dennis1105

Hello everyone! I've been lurking on these boards for about a year now and I thought I'd join and introduce myself...

I'm now living in the great metropolis of Drakes Branch, VA USA but, I plan to move to Cebu City in 2009.

I'm retired on Social Security Disability and according to what I've read on the forums, my $1200.00 USD should be enough to live pretty well since I'm a single guy (divorced).

I've been married three times..First to a girl from the Virginia mountains for 7 years, then for 26 years to a wonderful Puerto Rican lady and finally to the third wife who drove me crazy in 7 yrs. She was a Bipolar-Manic Depressive who I thought I "could take care of" .. big mistake!

I graduated High School in 1963 and joined the US Navy as a CT (Naval Security Group) and traveled all over the world in the 7 years I was in. Edzell, Scotland, Shu Linkou Airforce Base in Taiwan, Capetown, South Africa and of course, Viet Nam.

Left the Navy in 1970 as an E-6(CTR1) and played around with different jobs (mostly Fast-food Restaurant Mgmt) until 1978 when I decided I'd better use my GI Bill educational benefits before they ran out in 1980.

Moved to Orlando, Florida, worked at UPS at night and graduated from Valencia Comm. College with an AA degree in 1980.

In 1980, I got my Real Estate License and worked in Real Estate in Orlando, Florida for the next 21 years. A very lucrative career if you had enough sense to save money for the lean times!!!

I've got 4 children(2 boys, 2 girls) ranging from age 41 to age 22. We aren't very close as they are scattered all over the US.