Sign in to follow this  
ROVER

Up Date On ROVER'S Wife

ROVER

UPDATE ON CATHY:

Ok, I will try my best now to let those of you who are concerned and have been asking about Cathy now what I know…remember I am not a doctor so I will be telling you what we were told, so bare with me if I come of sounding angry, aggravated or whatever.

Cathy is home right now, she was discharged and we brought her home Saturday night about 8pm or so. She is supposed to be bed bound as much as possible, she can sit, and relax, go to the toilet and so forth but supposed to be no undo activity at all.

CONDITION:

#1. Her heart valve is all but destroyed.

#2. Heart very, very enlarged.

#3 Heart Rate way, way to high was 160 now with medication and relaxation is 113 still way to high for her heart and valve to handle…..

#4. Blood pressure has been running very low for the last several months and was getting lower…last BP was 100/60 again with meds and total relaxation.

#5. Electrolytes dangerously low #6. Potassium dangerously low…those we haven’t been able to raise but are basically stabilized to a point….(No…the electrolyte drinks won’t help she would have to drink cases per day to try to bring it up but still no guaranty).

#6. Immune system is almost non-existent do to the other problems her heart Illness has and is causing.

She was sent home from the hospital because all they can do is a valve transplant and we have to raise money for that. If she stayed in the hospital doctor is worried she would only get sicker while waiting for the operation.

She was on a ward in a government hospital and people basically go there to die…she had death all around her, last night her first night home I had to sit up while she tried to sleep cause she would wake up crying and frightened having nightmares of all the death that was on the cots around her……I have never seen such fear in any ones eyes.