Sign in to follow this  
Shrek484

Shrek484

Hi all, I am Ash a newbie here and looking for information for my first holiday to the Philippines.

Usual stuff, 

Where to go?

where to stay?

Rough costs?

Any usefull stuff please!

My aim is to travel in July 2015 and maybe start in Cebu, my goals would be to meet a nice lady and go for 2 weeks or so to an island or nice place for sun, fun, relax.

Thanks in advance,

Ash.

jtmwatchbiz

welcome Ash and sounds like you got a good plan. read up here in the forum on various topics that interest you and for sure you will find many suggestions and info to prepare for your upcoming trip :)

AussieLex

Hi Ash and welcome. Reading the forums here is a pretty good way to go to give you lots of useful info as well as give you a kick start for your holiday.  As to your questions, they are pretty subjective ...

Where to go - this would depend on what you are really interested in and your likes and dislikes.

Where to stay - depends on your budget, can find places for a few hundred pesos a night, up to the sky is the limit.

Rough costs, for me when I was visiting before I relocated to Talisay City, Cebu, $100 AU a day was plenty for me to have a great time, mind you, you can enjoy for either less or more than that depending on lots of personal preferences.

Meeting a nice lady ... define nice??? Again subjective but a good place to start is a site like DateinAsia, its a free site and you have lots of search options. I met a few nice ladies through them but last year I met a lady and we are going to be married in the next couple of months.  A word of warning about any dating sites... beware of those girls asking for just a little help early on in your chats with them... don't fall for sending anything ... simply chat and get to know some nice ladies a little,  arrange to meet 2 or 3, or more ladies once you get your feet on the ground here and take it from there.