Sign in to follow this  
Sven

The great eBay experiment

Davaoeno

A year ago I bought a new keyboard for my laptop from a company in New Jersey .  After 3 months it had not  arrived.  They  returned my money .   6 weeks after that it arrived . 

• Like 1

BayMan

I've been using ebay since 2002 , approx 550 transactions total as buyer and seller ( mainly buyer ) I've found sellers from either mainland China or Hong Kong extremely reliable and usually have cheap postage rates ( if not free ) 

I had one item not turn up , it was replaced once I let them know , one item was faulty and it was replaced without question .

ebay.com ( USA ) items usually comes up with ridiculously high postal charges to Australia so I rarely bother with them .

Most items I buy are small enough to have to sent to my P.O. Box , so I don't have to worry about packages being left out , stolen etc. but where the seller gives a tracking number from China Post it is basically useless as a tracking method , usually I know when the item has arrived by checking the P.O. box and see a card there for pickup inside the post office.

Are P.O. boxes available in at least metro areas there ? They can be very handy . 

My most recent purchase ex. Hong Kong ( hasn't arrived yet , too early ) http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/231157907570?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649 , $2.99 postage to here .  

Sven , I'm curious , if an item didn't arrive , would you blame the seller or assume it "disappeared" in the Phils ?

I guess I'm asking about the general honesty of postal workers as well as mailbox theft there ??

Headshot

Most EBay purchases are delivered by courier...not through PhilPost. My wife uses couriers extensively in her online business, both in buying supplies and in selling products. For the most part, she uses JRS for anything within the Philippines. If it is coming from or going to someplace outside the Philippines, she usually uses LBC.

• Like 4

For Real