Health Insurance in Cebu which is best and more affordable for fixed lower income expat?

Greetings:

I have a question about Health Insurance...This is one reason I decided to join a forum so that I can ask questions like this and 'hopefully' get an honest non-judgmental ANSWER ONLY to the question I ask...

I have accepted the consequences of living here on such low fixed income so if you can just accept that and give me an honest answer I will be thankful.

I have been told that Phil-Health would be the best, however I have a lot of pre-existings.

This would be for my wife and I (No Children)....

Anyone know the costs now?

Where is the office (Cebu)

I have never used a runner before for anything but our Landlady's Mother says she can sign us up for Phil-Health (I am uncomfortable with this)...but I am home-bound and it would be nice...or should only my wife be the one to do it....(She does everything else).....

ADVICE....ADVICE...ADVICE... :help:

Lee

Phil Health office is in Golden Peak Hotel on Gorordo and Escario. That health insurance is bare minimum coverage but better than nothing.

Most other healthcare would exempt preexisting conditions, if you wish to know about some others then you can contact Paul at Cebu Expat Services, I believe there is one which does not exempt but it is pretty expensive. 

• Like 1

Phil Health office is in Golden Peak Hotel on Gorordo and Escario. That health insurance is bare minimum coverage but better than nothing.

Its good  for the money you pay, only 2400 pesos a year!

• Like 1
ozboy

Pre_existing conditions is problematic with most health insurers but its worse in Phil. where they will go out of their way to try n connect any claim with some pre illness you never disclosed, even if its the first time you yourself knew you had such ''condition''