What is China thinking, and to what end?

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Majorsco

• Mr. Mike

• Brucewayne

• rainymike

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

agreed.. no need to feed the trolls...

it depends on whether the poster is serious or just trying to provoke. There is no point in arguing (or discussing) with a flamer.

More like the dumb ass Chinese sailors can't control their boats so the US had to maneuver to avoid sinking the Chinese garbage barge they call their Navy.   See, I can spout sill crap just as well

Mr. Mike

I have been saying this for a few years usa and china will go to war .

...but why?

I have been saying this for a few years usa and china will go to war .

they will eventually but not in the near future with only one aircraft carrier which would be taking care of very easily ,they will continually poke and prod to test the americans to see how far they can go until an inncident will more than likely spark something bigger.

Then China will get put in its place and get embarrassed. They'd be wise to stop being bullies when they aren't the biggest kid on the block.

mactanfamily

I never saw it. I always think China was merely protecting what it "thinks" is theirs. This may mean war, but I don't see them as as modern day Germany.

Even this standoff, the Cowpens was tracking their carrier, and they were protecting it. Put the US in the same situation. We would have sent a ship to turn away the Chinese if they were fecking around near the Reagan.

Now the disputed islands are getting a little testy, but remember that it was the PHILIPPINE military that blew away the Chinese fisherman. 

Biggest thing is that the Chinese people are used to a standard of living now, and all those province people living in the dirty city with their motorbikes and phones will not go through a war without revolting. China needs too much oil, steel, wheat to survive. Not to mention the lack of exports to wallmart!