iPhone 5S

miles-high

iPhone 5S "Gold" short supply throughout the world... A few available at SM Cyberzone Cebu... At PHP45,990, is it worth buying? I have never used Apple phones before... Is it really nice as some claim? Just wondering... :)

NB: It's $849 at any US Apple Store, if available...

Edited by miles-high
Irenicus

iPhone 5S "Gold" short supply throughout the world... A few available at SM Cyberzone Cebu... At PHP45,990, is it worth buying? I have never used Apple phones before... Is it really nice as some claim? Just wondering... :)

I got a 5S then realized it wasn't much of an upgrade from my 4S so returned it.  You might want to look for a regular 5 at a better price.  I actually like the 4S as it has a smaller screen.

If you like iOS and already are in the ecosystem, they are a fine phone. It depends on what you like and your intended use of it, and if you use other apple devices.

I like mine, but am used to iOS (I had a 3GS<now in cancabato bay after the typhoon surge> and a 4S), and I also have an iMac desktop, so everything integrates very well for me, as I am heavilly in the ecosystem.

I'm sure most droid fanbois wouldn't think it to be a great phone.

Try one for yourself and see.

miles-high

Hmmm, I am using a couple of Windows phone (Nokia 920's) and Symbian (Nokia E7)... Don't really like Windows 8 and Windows phone... Symbian is gone and I don't like Android...

I guess I should try iPhone... I currently don't use any Apple products, however... :D

Irenicus

Hmmm, I am using a couple of Windows phone (Nokia 920's) and Symbian (Nokia E7)... Don't really like Windows 8 and Windows phone... Symbian is gone and I don't like Android...

I guess I should try iPhone... I currently don't use any Apple products, however... :D

I have both Android and iPhone.  Interacting with the iPhone is very intuitive and simple.  Android can be cool if you want to fool around and play with different roots to customize it as you want.  

Mang Kanor