Sign in to follow this  
Boss Ross

Blue Screen followed by Windows XP won't register

Boss Ross

My main computer is out of service since it won't let me register my real Windows XP that is installed on it. First that computer would not start up unless I restarted several times and eventually would not start. Found a local technician, he installed a new mother board which fixed the problem. Computer worked good for a couple weeks, then I got Blue Screen. Followed a lot of instructions for hours and eventually ended up doing a RESTORE back a month or so. Now windows won't let me register my Windows XP that was already loaded.

this area says it is monitored by norseman but there is no norseman as a member. When I try to go to norseman I am redirected to Tim. I know Tim and he is back in the states now. Who is the monitor and who can I take my computer too OR who can come here to fix it. I am a novice when it comes to much of the tech stuff.   

HELP!

ps - the tech that installed the motherboard will not answer his cell phone now. Have been looking for ANY repair person for over 2 months now.

Edited by Boss Ross

KennyF

If I remember right XP would load only on the initial motherboard (and a few more criteria).

KonC

Denis

Do you know how old is your hard disk drive?

Boss Ross

Do you know how old is your hard disk drive?

7 years. The tech that was here checked it and said it was fine. I thought that was the problem but he said it was the mother board and should me several resistors that had popped.

samatm

Find new Technician.   Put in new HD.  7 years old .  YOU WILL HAVE PROBLEMS >      lots of computer places at EMALL .  good luck.    I use SST in SM or Ayala.  They are pricier than most stalls, but i feel relatively safe and sound with their services. 

Edited by samatm

Denis
7 years. The tech that was here checked it and said it was fine. I thought that was the problem but he said it was the mother board and should me several resistors that had popped.