It’s not worth trying it…

miles-high

For lack of anything better to do today (got too many days off due to the typhoon/flooding, in fact, the area students got 9-day school holiday!), I connected 6 monitors to my computer (2 video cards with 4 HDMI output each)… 5 24” LCD's and 1 55” LED TV/monitor…

Duplicating desktop is not worth doing it as you just use it as if it was a single monitor… Extend monitor is OK as you could open like 6 programs on 6 monitors… But I guess I am not good at 6-tasking… Scrolling the mouse is a big chore in that you may need to lift it to reposition many times over 6 screens…

The worst part is your neck gets so tired, scanning from left to right or right to left over15 ft or so… Soooo, it’s not worth trying it… :)

Back to 3 monitor set up, as before… Finally, a day is over and I will have a better work to do from tomorrow… haha :D

• Like 2
spooks

"For lack of anything better to do today (got too many days off due to the typhoon/flooding, in fact, the area students got 9-day school holiday!), I connected 6 monitors to my computer (2 video cards with 4 HDMI output each)… 5 24” LCD's and 1 55” LED TV/monitor…"

I am a pc dunce but was intrigued enough to play with my pc lap top just now to see what happens  I have a 4 gig memory and its windows 8 so finding screen extend was easy and screen view was easy once i slid the screen to the tv I have a vga can ble so i suspect if i put a vga splitter on then two tvs would show the second screen with identical picture whilst my wife uses her facebook on the lap top. Sounds like marrriage will stay healthy for years to come :wheel: 

JUst a question if I may

How do u set up a cpu to have multiple video cards and hdmi  I have a hdmi port on the pc will that slide the second screen in the same way?

I supoose I am asking what software u have on ur pc and what speed/memory it has to run so many outlets and have a good picture