HI FOLKS

SKYCHASEN2

Greetings!

I am Bill from N. California. I have been in beautiful Cebu since last December and should be here for a while longer.

I am a retired pilot and have been attracted to the Philippines by their great natural resource ( beautiful women ).

My future wife and I are planning to live here probably in or near Cebu. The people here are very nice and so far I enjoy most things with the exception of most of the drivers here. It appears that you take your life in your hands every time you go out on the road.

The forum here is great with some good useful information and I hope I can add something to it.

Regards,

Bill

Headshot

Welcome Bill. We have a few other pilots on LinC Forums as well. Probably the two most prominent are Miles-high who flies for one of the airlines here and DC3Driver who...well I guess you can figure out what he used to do. Anyway, welcome to the forums. Have fun and take advantage of the wealth of information and knowledge that are he on LinC Forums.

Brucewayne

Hi.

I drive here and it was nerve racking at first, but now I compare driving in traffic here to a ride at Disneyland.

Lots of thrills and spills except for the times we are stuck in a traffic jam.

Mandingo

Hi Bill, welcome to the forum.

afmayer

Greetings!

I am Bill from N. California. I have been in beautiful Cebu since last December and should be here for a while longer.

I am a retired pilot and have been attracted to the Philippines by their great natural resource ( beautiful women ).

My future wife and I are planning to live here probably in or near Cebu. The people here are very nice and so far I enjoy most things with the exception of most of the drivers here. It appears that you take your life in your hands every time you go out on the road.

The forum here is great with some good useful information and I hope I can add something to it.

Regards,

Bill