Auto Part store....?

ILoveCyrus

I'm not a master mechanic but I like to work on cars every now and then. Are there auto shops in Cebu where I can buy parts and do my own brakes and oil change?

thebob

Go downtown and look around Manalli St. There are lots of parts shops that keep an amazing amount of spares. It is usually best to bring a "sample" to compare, and even if they do not have a "direct" replacement they are expert at suggesting alternatives.

RogerDat

Greetings! It depends on what kind of car you have. Oil, and filters should not be a problem on Mactan.

Parts stores are located from the Metrobank in Opon, to General Milling. Most are mostley multicab stores as that is what most have here. Cebu has many others for the bigger cars. Really depends on the vehicle you have.

• Like 1
throttleplate

Are there auto shops in Cebu where I can buy parts and do my own brakes and oil change?

just tow it or park your vehicle on any street thats not very busy or a sidewalk and jack up vehicle and put some cinder blocks which are very dangerous and not designed for weight and then go to work.Just be sure that if it rains that you are on higher ground or you may drown if not allready dead from the cinder blocks breaking.

• Like 1
Woolf

Why work on the car yourself,  labor cost is so low in the philippines

If you are thinking about a DIY workshop I know of none

I have used try-j several times and found them friendly and always been satisfied

with the work they done to my multicab van

They have a Lapu-Lapu branch

http://www.tri-jmarketing.com/branches.html

http://www.tri-jmarketing.com/index.html

Edited by Woolf
thebob

Why work on the car yourself,  labor cost is so low in the philippines

I don't let anyone but me work on my brakes. 

• Like 2
throttleplate