Just moved to Cebu...YESTERDAY!

After viewing loads of properties with multiple brokers, I am finally settled in a house. Signed the lease for a year and just moved in over the weekend. Sharing the house with 2 other like-minded individuals.

I am glad to have found this forum -- good to know there are a lot of people who are willing to help and loads more that we noobs can be friends with. :)

I have been to Cebu a couple of times before (mostly for SCUBA diving). And I was recently here last April 19th to see if I would be okay to move here for about a year (maybe even more). So far, I LOVE IT! :)

The choice to move to Cebu was for to grow the "biznass" - outsourcing and internet marketing. We now have a team in place in Manila, who are all working from home and hopefully we can start one here in Cebu as well.

My background is MULTIMEDIA - graphic design, web design and development, video production (post-production), motion graphics, 3D animation, etc. Now, am just focusing on project management and client servicing plus more on internet marketing stuff (some software, plug-in creation, theme creation, etc.). I don't speak Bisaya - speak more English than Tagalog too. :S 

So far, we've only been in Ayala and SM to get food -- we got a stay-in helper so that will at least spare us from having to go to the mall to find a decent place to eat -- haven't been around much to find out where the good hang-outs are -- like a pub.

I have not made too many friends YET. I got a few reliable friends already though --

1. the cab driver that we call every now and then as he's the friendliest person I have ever met in my life!
  2. The broker who helped us find the place that we're living in - who's also married to a guy whom I went to uni with
  3. Another broker (LOL) 
  4. And yesterday, An American who asked us where to get a cheap-ass phone (LOL).

Oh, and have also started to meet some of the neighbours. :)