Money, what is it good for?  Absolutely nothing!  Well so it seems to many that come to the Philippines.  It has been said that if you want to leave then Philippines a Millionare........no problem.........come with several million and don't stay to long!  There is a lot of truth in that statement.  Broken hearts and broken budgets abound........like it or not........that's the reality of it.  Many try but most fail.............but thats what happens when the western mindset or wrong head is making the decisions.

I'm not the sharpest tool in the shed, nor am I an economics major.........but I got street sense, common sense and basic math skills.  Most of all I do my research..........I do not rely on others to guide me unless they have been successful to my satisfaction in the Philippines!    In four years there............I can say............thats, none!   

After living there four years I earned my degree in Philippines..........with several minors to boot.  I could tell you a lot of things............but I won't.  You, as well as I, know that would only get me a rash of shit from those who think they know more then me.

Now, here is what I can tell you.  I lived there four years, I left the family with a new multi-cab, I left money there in a USD account and I came back here (USA) with 50% more money then I came there with!  Luck......no............luck had nothing to do with it.  That was my plan from day one............the operative word was and is "Plan".

Can anyone do it.........yes.......can you do it...........if you got to ask that then chances are you have not did your homework and will be like most...........leaving with a lot less then you came with and maybe a broken heart to boot.  Savor the adventure.........if it don't kill you..... it will make you stronger.

• Like 1
spydoo

It's encouraging to hear you were successful, but it sounds a little conceited that you think no-one else you met has achieved there. Perhaps they had different aims to you.