Looking to start a business in Toledo

hi folks

newbie here im Irish looking to start a small 711 business in toledo in feb 2012 any help advice will be apprecited on rent etc capital required i have fallen in love with a wonderful woman and intend to start a new life there

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Headshot

• waterfall

• udonthani

• Stranded Shipscook

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Waterfall...my advice to you is...slow down. If you have income that will allow you to not work (or own a business) when you move here, do so for a while. Don't invest a lot of money in a start-up bus

@ Headshot: how many cases do you know of, or how often have you heard the guy responding something to the effect of "Yes, I know.....but in my case it is different....My girl is not like that, and sh

Well...they are now. It was originally started in the US and later bought out by the Japanese. Picky, picky, picky...

Panserhansen

Hi Waterfall. Toledo is changing rapidly and I think a convenience store with some snacks might be a good idea. Around the city centre the city really does not sleep. Rentals have increased though and don't be surprised if they ask for 30/40K up in the best locations.

I have a friend struggling to run an internet cafe a few hundred meters south of Toledo. The road to Aluguinsan is getting better and I think that will increase the traffic. You would be the first convenience store towards the city coming from south. In the city centre you'd compete with Mercury Drugs and Three Sixty pharmacy, who also function as convenience stores, but they don't sell any food/snacks.

Afraid I don't know the capital required to open a 711. Drop by Hilltop restaurant if you're here!

udonthani