dont live in Cebu

Hi every one, i dont live in cebu but my fiance is from there and goes to UC, hope i will be welcome anyway. I live on Panglao in Bohol, have lived there for almost 4 years now before that i lived 2 years in Boracay.

im 32 years old, been together with my fiance for 4 years.

im a contractor by trade and thats also what i do here in bohol.

cheers

InternetTough

Welcome, from South Korea, to this forum! It sounds like you would know a lot about living and working in the Philippines.

Yes maybe i do, but i still learn new things about the way of life here in the Philippines every day

redman69

Yes welcome to the board. Was in Cebu and bohol in April. During Easter week. All the old churchs were nice.

SkyMan

Yes maybe i do, but i still learn new things about the way of life here in the Philippines every day

You mean you didn't arrive here ready to tell everyone what they were doing wrong? How refreshing. You'll be an asset to the board. Mabuhay!

Edited by SkyMan

Welcome. How did you find living in Baracay. Did you rent a house

i rented an apartment close to bulabog beach (17000/month so it was pretty expensive, but nice apartment though) i found living there very challenging, boracay doesnt really offer that much for people who live there, for tourist sure its very nice a week or two. but i like to have the nearness to a city where i can go shop in regular supermarket, go bowling, watch a movie etc. etc. the one thing i do miss is the golfcourse, we dont have one here on panglao/bohol, but its close to cebu so its not that big of a problem for me.

and another thing, boracay is more expensive in many ways.

You mean you didn't arrive here ready to tell everyone what they were doing wrong? How refreshing. You'll be an asset to the board. Mabuhay!

thanks, and no i didnt come here to tell everyone what they are doing wrong. not yet anyway :0)

Ha hahaha