Seriously considering Cebu

Terrance

First, I want to thank everyone who has posted over the last feww months. I have read virtually all publically available posts on this forum and have learned a great deal. And I especially want thank the forum members for keeping this forum positive and informative. I have read other Philippines related forums that quickly devolve into petty and vicious bickering. LinC is the only forum that I read regularily now.

After recently taking an "early retirement buyout" I am thinking of making a move to Cebu in the next few months so I will be posting questions in the relevant forums in the near future. Quite frankly, I never want to see snow again, not even in a photo. I have been a midwest resident for many years and am looking forward to making this place nothing more than memories, albeit many good, but none associated with winter! My youngest child (son) graduates from Kansas University next month while my oldest (daughter) starts grad school at Brown University in the same month. My ex is (thankfully) an ex and I have enough money to live comfortably in the Philippines.

So, greetings from Missouri (Kansas City) and I hope to actually meet some of you in the not too distant future.

Thanks

Terrance

Ozepete

Welcome Terrance..and good luck.

Hope you find Cebu has all you need. It has for many. cheers.gif

Cheers..

tigerllc74

Terrance:

Your PM is not working ??? When you got PM, let me know..wanna share about moving to PI.

Tiger

Terrance

Tiger:

I am not sure what you mean by "PM". I guess it means "personal messenger", such as Hotmail or Yahoo messenger services. But that would require posting of email addresses, which I believe is against forum rules. So, educate me about "PM".

Paul

Hi Terrance,

Your PM system is through the forums. It will automatically become enabled after your 50th post on the forums.

It is merely an internal way to communicate privately with other members.

JasonEcos

Welcome!