Hi from the US, wants to move to Cebu City

Guest Otokan

Guest Otokan

Hi, I'm an American guy who wants to move to Cebu City to be closer to my Girlfriend, and I thought the best way to research it is to join a forum...

I speak English fluently, Spanish so-so, Japanese semi-fluently, Wasei-Eigo (English-Japanese Pidgin) semi-fluently, and I'm learning Cebuano.

I'm a craft Whiskey and Rum distiller and a potter for a living.

I have a Tech school degree in Horticulture.

Nice to meet all y'all. ^___^

RogerDuMond

Welcome to the forum.

Mr. Mike

Welcome to the forum Otocan! You sound like a very interesting person. ;)

mrmike

arkitek toeknee

Welcome welcome...

do you water plants with rhum and whiskey???? LOL, just kidding...

you can definitely contribute or even work in the Philippines as a landscape artist or any related field, there aren't much horticulturist i know...

hope you'll be closer to your girlfriend soon enough...

again welcome to the forum!!!

toe-knee

RandyOdom

Welcome, you will love it here once you get used to the traffic, the smog and all the smiling, wonderful Filipinos.

Guest Otokan

Thanks for the warm welcome guys... As for work, I was thinking of opening another distillery with an attached bar. I already have obtained a copy of the Philippines alcohol licensing and tax laws. It's quite a lot cheaper there than here. I'd also make Virgin versions of my liqueurs for those who wish to abstain and for export to Indonesia. I use the whiskey and rum I make for liqueurs as well as bottling them straight.

The one thing that scares me about the Ph is the snakes. Rattle snakes I know how to deal with, cobras not so much...

JasonEcos

Welcome to the forums!