PayPal

I have a PayPal account now!!! I am very happy, hehehehehe.... :angry::D:)

• Admin (Retired)
broden

good for you :D

if you need to test it out you can pay me pal :angry:

good for you :D

if you need to test it out you can pay me pal :angry:

Hello Broden!!!! I don't pay, I only accept payments, hehehehehe....

Hello Broden!!!! I don't pay, I only accept payments, hehehehehe....

I am wondering if and how you can withdraw the money. Do they transfer from paypal accounts to RP banks as in Canada and the US?

/

Congrats Angie,

When I first started writing for a living, there was no PayPal here (only 2 years ago it was introduced just before Christmas). My money was limited to the people that I could find that were willing to pay me through Xoom or Western Union. After finally getting a PayPal account, I watched my monthly income go from around P10,000/mo to P40,000/mo in less then 2 months time. It makes a big difference.

With PayPal Philippines, you can withdraw to the card or a bank account via the Philippine Clearance House. I would not suggest withdrawing to the card though. I personally as well as many other people here have had issues with it time and time again. However when withdrawing to a bank account, if you do the withdraw by Thursday, it will be in your account by Tuesday. However, if you have a PayPal Philippines account, you can only withdraw to a Philippine based bank account and not an international one. Likewise you can not withdraw to a Philippine bank account if your PayPal account is based out of any other country.

Minimum withdraw is $5 and anything under P7,000 costs P50 for the withdraw if done to a bank account rather then the card. Anything over P7,000 is free to withdraw.

-Nick

Congrats Angie,