Jump to content

Quarantine Update September 1-7, 2021

Salty Dog

Recommended Posts

  • Administrator
Salty Dog

Seal with white background

United States Embassy Manila, Philippines

United States Consular Agency Cebu, Philippines 

August 31, 2021

Health Alert: Quarantine Update September 1-7, 2021


The Government of the Philippines recently announced quarantine classifications for the month of September.

The Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Disease (IATF-EID) retained the Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) status of the National Capital Region.

Below are the current quarantine classifications according to the Philippine government:

Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) September 1- 7, 2021

NCR – Metro Manila

Luzon – Cordillera Administrative Region: Apayao; Region I: Ilocos Norte; Region III: Bulacan, and Bataan; and Region IV-A: Cavite, Laguna, Lucena City, and Rizal

Visayas – Region VI: Aklan, Iloilo Province, and Iloilo City; Region VII: Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue City

Mindanao – Region X: Cagayan de Oro

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions September 1-7, 2021

Luzon – Region I: Ilocos Sur; Region II: Cagayan; Region IV-A: Quezon and Batangas; and Region V: Naga City

Visayas – Region VI: Bacolod City, Capiz and Antique; and Region VII: Negros Oriental and Cebu Province

Mindanao – Region IX: Zamboanga del Sur; Region X: Misamis Oriental; Region XI: Davao City, Davao del Norte, Davao de Oro, Davao Occidental; and Region XIII: Butuan City

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) September 1-7, 2021

Luzon – Cordillera Administrative Region: Baguio City; Region II: City of Santiago, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino; Region III: Tarlac; Region IV-B: Puerto Princesa

Visayas – Region VI: Guimaras, Negros Occidental

Mindanao – Region IX: Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Norte; Region XI: Davao Oriental, and Davao del Sur; Region XII: General Santos City, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, North Cotabato, South Cotabato; Region XIII: Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Sur; and Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Cotabato City

All other areas are under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) through September 7, 2021.

 The above quarantine classifications are subject to change.  For quarantine classification protocols and regulations, visit the Philippine Department of Health’s website.  The Philippine government has mandated that everyone must wear full-coverage face shields together with face masks while in public places.  Local governments continue to implement additional requirements to slow the virus’ spread.


For further information and assistance:



Blue CA shield

  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Guidelines. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue..


I Understand...