Jump to content

Quarantine Update, May 15-31, 2021

Salty Dog

Recommended Posts

  • Administrator
Salty Dog

Seal with white background

United States Embassy Manila, Philippines  

United States Consular Agency Cebu, Philippines   

May 14, 2021  


Health Alert:  Quarantine Update, May 15-31, 2021


Below are the current quarantine classifications according to the Philippine government:

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) May 15, 2021, through May 31, 2021:

  • NCR Plus – Metro Manila, Bulacan, Rizal, Cavite, and Laguna;
  • Luzon – Apayao, Baguio City, Benguet, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Abra, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Viscaya, Batangas, Quezon, and Puerto Princesa;
  • Mindanao – Iligan City, Davao City, and Lanao Del Sur.

 Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) May 15, 2021, through May 31, 2021:

  •  Santiago City, Quirino, Ifugao, and Zamboanga City.

 All other areas are under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).  For quarantine classification protocols and regulations, visit the Philippine COVID -19 website.  The Philippine government mandated all persons to wear full-coverage face shields together with face masks while in public places.  Local governments continue to implement additional requirements to slow the virus’ spread.

 Actions to Take: 



Blue CA shield

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Guidelines. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue..


I Understand...