HeyMike

Transiting Thru Manila to or from Cebu

HeyMike

I have learned my lesson many years ago. I live on Cebu and will never, ever take a flight with a transfer from Manila.

• Like 4

SkyMan
Posted (edited)
10 minutes ago, HeyMike said:

I have learned my lesson many years ago. I live on Cebu and will never, ever take a flight with a transfer from Manila.

My biggest fear when booking a flight direct into or out of Cebu is that somehow it will be redirected through Manila.  Call me Manilaphobic if you like but a phobia is defined as an unrealistic fear and I don't believe it is unrealistic.

Edited by SkyMan
  • Like 3

BossHog

Flying out of or into Manila is fun . Cebu is a piss poor cousin.

I live in back-ass Mindanao. When we want to have fun we fly to Manila. Cebu is a yawn-fest by comparison.

Sent from my KFDOWI using Tapatalk

• Like 1

Davaoeno
Posted (edited)

I have been flying back and forth to Canada for over 10 years.  Sometimes more than once a year.  The first year I flew through Cebu but after that started to fly through Manila. In 9 years I have never had a problem flying through Manila .  

Sometimes its hard to figure out if they off loaded my luggage for checking in Manila but I consider that just part of the travel experience ! 

I did have to pay a bribe once to get on the plane but that was in the first year and because my visa had expired the day before - and that was in the Davao airport .

I have only ever had to open my luggage on arrival  from Canada at the Cebu airport  [ and was extorted 800 pesos for some imaginary infraction ! ]     hehe  Again just part of doing business when travelling ! 

Edited by Davaoeno
  • Like 3
  • Thanks 1

HeyMike

When you live on Cebu, going through Manila is a horror. I was told when leaving JFK that my luggage will be forwarded to Cebu, 2 check-in baggages. When I get to Manila I am told I have to get my luggage and go to domestic flying Cebu Pacific, or PAL, not sure now.