SkyMan

Travel ban now includes Taiwan (Eva Air anyone?)

SkyMan

image.thumb.png.2a0137ba6e1e32af432a9011e5d21faf.png

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

liquido

Always wanted to try EVA but its schedule and cost does not work for me.Now looking to book my quarterly trip back to the USA in April..Been flying Korean Air the last 4 years..Hearing about some virus spread to N.Korea so its probably a matter of when or is it in S.Korea also.Of course coming back could be the problem on the airlines and then if that visa requirement for USA citizens goes through... .What a frickin mess for the airlines and travelers..

• Like 1

seanm

Crazy, can't fly in through China or Taiwan. 

I do understand why Duterte is doing this.

I gotta think those tourism dollars are going to take a HUGE hit from this.

Daddle

I have been flying only PAL between MNL and SFO for a couple of years. The travel bans will favor their non-stops. Lately they have been pretty empty...good for stretching out....but maybe that figures into Duterte’s plan?

baby43

My wife and myself for the first time flew eva air on the 21st december To Cebu lay over at Taipai 4 hours not so bad, we flew back January 5th lay over 10 hours what a pain in the ass, the trouble flying from Brisbane big lay over any airline you use , I got worried got really bad sinus after being back for 2 weeks my doctor checked me out i dont have that awful virus , thanks god, the trip from Cebu to Taipai no hot food only a plain bread roll nothing else to eat, when we arrived at Taipai got handed a book with a bread roll with ham and cheese on a bit of cake ans a voucher for $20 but could notget anything with it dying for a coffee and  something else to eat, to be honset wont fly with them again.

onemoretry

Fastest transfer for me always been with Thai airways.... I do see that thai have a big numbers on countries outside of china that got sick... My guess Thai is next to be banned

Woolf