fordtech

My You Tube Channel

fordtech

I posted a video on You Tube almost 2 years ago and up until Sept 2 it has around 25 views. Since then It has hit almost a half a million views. I have no idea what has made it gone nuts. Does anyone have experience with You Tube? 

Edited by fordtech
  • Like 4
  • Haha 1

Soupeod
7 minutes ago, fordtech said:

I posted a video on You Tube almost 2 years ago and up until Sept 2 it has around 25 views. Since then It has hit almost a half a million views. I have no idea what has made it gone nuts. Does anyone have experience with You Tube? 

Congrats and I do not.

maximian

Did a ferry not capsize of Camotes islands last week? 

I am not an expert on youtube, but my guess is people were searching the story  and came across your video. 

• Like 1

fordtech

I have a hard time doing anything on my PC because in the lower right hand corner fecking popups keeping showing likes, and comments from You Tube. 

Salty Dog

For us little guys, it is a combination of the video's name, cover photo and tags.

There is much more involved with the big YouTube Players...

Headshot

Maybe if you are lucky, Youtube will monetize the video, and you can get some money out of it. I'm sure all of the recent hits are due to the ferry sinking this week.

fordtech

With help from a mate I signed up to monetize my account. It has 600k views now and is still climbing. We will see how high it goes. Still amazed why people are watching it. 

to_dave007

suggest ypou find the thread here that LINC member started after the recent Camotes ferry incident and post this to his thread..  This would go a LONG way to explaining why that ferry went down.

Jawny