Sign in to follow this  
Goetz1965

Recommendation needed for Water testing and small filter system

Goetz1965

Since moving in our new home 2 month ago I feel that I have diarrhea more often than before.
We're not on MWCD but use a deep well that supplies tapwater for about 20 families. 
And we use a different drinking water delivery now to.

As I dont like to just complain the landlord (Chinese) I first like to test my tap water myself - but from your experiences what lab can I use to get reliable results here in Cebu-City?
How much will that cost and how much water do they need ? Can I just use a empty 500ml waterbottle for the sample ?

After the test - and the results - is there a not too big and not too expensive water purification system that is safe?
Lazada has a lot cheap ones, but I like to be sure it filters out whats bad for me if theres anything in it.

Dafey

I'm not an expert...but the research that I've done suggests that the top water filtration today is reverse osmosis which is a 5 filter system. These filters are replaceable.

The problem is I did some rough math and it would take over 40 years to pay for this convenience. Personally I use a reliable water filler that delivers and stackes the bottles for me. They have their water treatment tested weekly.

Headshot

MCWD has a water testing lab up by Family Park in Banilad. I'm not certain. but I believe they will test water from wells.