david2019usa

Things To Do In Cebu

david2019usa

I am new to Cebu and have been here less than 1 year.

I started a group online to do activities in Cebu, like a friend making social club.

I need to find activities / events that have general interest and are affordable. For example, karaoke is cheap and 6 people can go at once.

Some of the ones I have already added are movies, waterparks, karaoke, and I have found museums, botanical gardens, etc.

Can anyone give me a very specific list of services or locations that match the following:

- affordable by an average Cebu resident who might not be employed, or something where 1 expat can pay for everyone without it being a crazy price

- beaches, easy to get to, cheap, not far

- tourist services for groups such as 2 to 8 people where you pay a low rate, for example being on a bus with 40 strangers to get the low rate (most places I found you have to pay for the whole vehicle), or a vehicle that is not crazy overpriced. 

- popular restaurants, inexpensive. something that people can afford and yet are really worth visiting like meals under 300p.

- dance classes, exercise classes, etc where you can bring a group of 2 to 8 people just for 1 class and mixed with other people who might not be from your group (to save cost), or public free dance or exercise classes

thanks

Dafey

Hi David, Welcome to the Forum

Are you living in Cebu City? What brought you here? Do you already have a network of friends in the city?

• Like 1

david2019usa
7 minutes ago, Dafey said:

Hi David, Welcome to the Forum

Are you living in Cebu City? What brought you here? Do you already have a network of friends in the city?

I know some people from work related stuff. I started a group so I could do activities I enjoy and hopefully people who like to do the same will join. it is growing slowly, like 2 people per day.

Dafey

Neat. Have you been to Cebu or are you planning on visiting?

Headshot