Sign in to follow this  
SkyMan

Scooter recommendations.

SkyMan

Considering a scooter for local errands.  Consider cost but no chinese.  Probably underbones.  Good bike for the money.

• Like 1

Woolf

The yamaha mio is very popular here 

I have a yamaha mio soul 125i

I am very happy with it

http://motortrade.com.ph/motorcycles/yamaha-mio-soul-i-125/

Edited by Woolf
  • Like 2

RR3

scooters with 12" wheels are for kids, not for adult western males :cool:

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Sad 1

Dafey
57 minutes ago, RR3 said:

scooters with 12" wheels are for kids, not for adult western males :cool:

I've been riding motorcycles for over 50 years and always had that view too. But recently riding tall horse has been a little rough on the bones. As long as you're on 2 wheels you can still hold office in the MC club! So stuff that idea!

After riding my wife's Honda Beat a bit for errands and quick trips I started to enjoy the ease of the handling and the twist and go throttle, (no gears). It also has fuel injection, belt drive and decent storage under the seat. 

However, as @Enuff says, I feel like the circus bear on the bicycle. @SkyMan, you're even bigger than me so I suggest you ride Greg's scooter and then his wife to try before you buy. Yamaha makes the Aerox and the NMax about 100K, maybe a bit more. Both good rides and more accommodating for a tall rider. You can find some good deals on OLX.

Personally I've been looking seriously at the Yamaha XMax. 300cc and a big bike. (15 inches up front should even make @RR3 happy as he needs more than 12" to get off) But...price tag is 250K. Better cruiser than around town and filtering traffic.

• Like 4

GBT62

I liked the look of these when I was looking at options a few months back. Pricing seems ok at 146K PHP - but only the 125i available here by the look - no 150i model.