Sign in to follow this  
Leo

what does this mean?

Leo

kinain ng ang Pinoy ang gulay kailan ito sa walang mayroon saing!

sam12six

Filipino people eat vegetables whenever there's no rice?

I'm not really good at reading tagalog, but that'd be my guess.

Steve

My wife just said that the sentence construction is broken and it's hard to determine what is being said just that it's about food. Possibly "Filipinos eat vegetables even without rice".

Leo

Good I constructed it using the onlin e dictionary and I posted it on mt best friend's friendster with a picture of a broccoli. It will make her laugh... saing was supposed to mean cooked: the pinoy ate the vegetable even it was not cook! ;)

But rice works better hahaha it's more funny.

Leo
Good I constructed it using the onlin e dictionary and I posted it on mt best friend's friendster with a picture of a broccoli. It will make her laugh... saing was supposed to mean cooked: the pinoy ate the vegetable even it was not cook! ;)

But rice works better hahaha it's more funny.

http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/1460/photfi...eslinedrawi.gif

Edited by Leo

Leo

By the way, can someone post the complete lyrics to a song that starts: Don si bay bay dakat ...tween akin mabamanas ... of course those are the wrong spellings.

Angie
kinain ng ang Pinoy ang gulay kailan ito sa walang mayroon saing!

Do you want the literal translation of this sentence?

Here it goes:

"eaten by the Filipino the vegetable when it in none there is cook rice" funny huh?

It should be like this, a factual statement:

Kumakain ang mga Filipino ng gulay kahit hindi ito niluto.

Direct Translation: Filipinos eat uncooked vegetables.

Leo

oh very helpful. what does this say? oh, pagkilos dapat sa Filipino Romance Novel ka, ha? -- sipag ikaw lang

Angie
oh very helpful. what does this say? oh, pagkilos dapat sa Filipino Romance Novel ka, ha? -- sipag ikaw lang

I can only give you the literal translation, Leo as I don't know the context of this line.