Problems Logging On Read more... ×
Busted Dick

USA Bourbon Whiskey

Busted Dick

Ok guys, I admit that I am an amateur; until Sunday I had only ever tasted Scotch Whisky and Southern Comfort (probably not a whisky) and didn't like any of it.  However I was at a gathering on Sunday where a certain board member donated a half bottle of Evan Williams Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey.  I declined to drink any because I hate the taste of whisky; however another board member (these guys will reveal themselves if they wish to) got stuck into it and seemed to enjoy it. 

When I woke up on Monday I found the bottle, still about a quarter full, in my car.  Later in the day, and curious, because I have never tried American Whiskey before I tried a small shot.  Then I finished the bottle off because it was glorious!  I would describe the taste as smoky, but as I pointed out above, I am not an expert.  Whatever, it is exactly where my taste buds are at!  My question is, does anyone know where I can buy American Bourbon Whiskey in Cebu, and if so, where and how much does it cost?

• Like 1

bkb1
Enuff
6 hours ago, Busted Dick said:
Ok guys, I admit that I am an amateur; until Sunday I had only ever tasted Scotch Whisky and Southern Comfort (probably not a whisky) and didn't like any of it.  However I was at a gathering on Sunday where a certain board member donated a half bottle of Evan Williams Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey.  I declined to drink any because I hate the taste of whisky; however another board member (these guys will reveal themselves if they wish to) got stuck into it and seemed to enjoy it.