Pies And Bacon - Yes Again

What a great find, and situated on Lapu Lapu.

I will be saving the link,  thanks.  ?

I am wondering, is the bacon nitrate free?

• Like 1
Headshot

I'm not an expert, but they have pretty decent meat pies at Abaca.

1311580109_AbacaMeatPies.jpg.b156760dd11350d3dd63ef313deaf005.jpg

• Like 1

Ron welsh deli delivers from my neck of the woods, excellent range of goods.

google welshdeli and they are on facebook

Edited by MickyG
  • Like 1
12 hours ago, Detour said:

What a great find, and situated on Lapu Lapu.

I will be saving the link,  thanks.  ?

I am wondering, is the bacon nitrate free?

no idea - but given the amount of processed sausages and hot dogs in my freezer that are probably nitrate/nitrite-ridden - a little more probably won't make a lot of difference :)

• Like 1
  • Haha 1
10 hours ago, Headshot said:

I'm not an expert, but they have pretty decent meat pies at Abaca.

1311580109_AbacaMeatPies.jpg.b156760dd11350d3dd63ef313deaf005.jpg

Yep Ababaca have a decent range of pies and rolls at times - in fact I picked up a "chicken turnover" at the Cybergate Abaca yesterday but am yet to try.

It just seems at times it'll depend on the baker - a few have been overcooked and dry - but hell, with enough sauce they still hit the spot OK ?

• Like 1
  • Haha 1
9 hours ago, MickyG said:

Ron welsh deli delivers from my neck of the woods, excellent range of goods.

google welshdeli and they are on facebook

yep - I looked at their range a while back - looks great.  I didn't pull the trigger to buy as I was about to do a trip to another island, so coordinating the delivery from Manila got in the way.

Looks like my delivery from Lapu Lapu will arrive today - shop owner has been great with communications and service so far ? 

• Like 1
Busted Dick

I have tried both the pies and the bacon from Wholottafoods and can definitely recommend them.  

• Like 2