Sign in to follow this  
Davaoeno

Can you make money in Real Estate in the Philippines

Davaoeno

[ I didnt want to hijack slowsmiles's thread so started this one ]

I have been renting a house for 3 years. It did not look very good because the owner had no money for upkeep [ and is also a filipina and not into upkeep !  lol ]

So a couple of weeks ago I decided to buy it - on terms .   [ I put 1M down and have to pay the balance by November. If I dont sell it by then I'm in trouble !1 hehe ]

First  I am painting to make it look better . This week the outside and next week will start on the inside .

This will be the 4th house I have renovated and flipped here 

20180706_141357.jpg

Edited by Davaoeno
  • Like 2

Dafey

Looks pretty nice! What is the final selling price? If you don't flip it by November I bet he'll re negotiate...

Malibu

What the contract says, if remaining amount not paid by november?

Increased interest, or property back to original owner?

You've done this in the past, so I asume you know what you're doing.  However the very short time to sell a property in this price range ...... and a 2nd hand property as well ....... You got some balls.

Davaoeno

The lot is 392 sq m and the floor area is 284 sq m and its a prime subdivision so the  asking price will be somewhere north of 15M

The actual selling price will be whatever I can get !! Usually I don't put myself in a position where I have any pressure to sell but I decided to take a gamble on this place.  Many of the surrounding houses are over 20 M , and on smaller lots, but my location is not ideal [ its next to a fairly major road ]

[ unlike the Winland Condos- I know that they are cheaper than any other units in Winland, and much cheaper and larger than other condo units in the area, so I am prepared to wait until I get my price. ] 

• Like 1

Davaoeno
2 minutes ago, Malibu said:

What the contract says, if remaining amount not paid by november?