Sign in to follow this  
steveh2112

Thailand ex-expat thinking about Cebu

steveh2112

Hi all,

I'm a UK and US citizen, have been living full time in Phuket, Thailand for 12 years with my Thai wife. For most of that time I was very happily married, but in the last couple of years I have been working back in the US and UK for about 5-6 months a year and this has caused us to drift apart. Then on my last return to Thailand, my wife really pulled away from me, refusing to even sleep in the same bed as me. Her big complaint about me was I complain too much, especially about money. It's true I am a bit of a complainer but i've given her a $250,000 house, car, bikes, gold, money, and i'm faithful, loving, i think not a bad catch, certainly not compared to most farang husbands I know.

I know my wife is honest and not a gold digger, and i still love her and want to get back, but she seems happy to be alone, or at least with her kids, without me. i'm 58, she's 48.

anyhow, i'm going to try again to get back with her, but if she is not willing to give me a chance, i need a plan B. I really doubt I could meet a better Thai girl than my wife, she's maybe not the most affectionate girls in the world, but either am I, but she is clever and we like mostly the same things. I think i'd have a hard time finding a better fit for me in Thailand, which is where Cebu comes in.

I hate being alone, and really want to find someone to share the rest of my life with. I'm just not into older white women, i'd like to find an asian girl about 10 years younger than me.

I've never been to the Philippines  but I have a good friend who has many times, and has dated a lot of Thai and Filipeno girls. His impression is that Filipeno girls are more caring and a little less gold digging than Thai girls. I'm writing this post to get your honest opinion about Filipeno girls from lifers.