Sign in to follow this  
TheWhiteKnight

Best PH Credit Card? Worth it?

TheWhiteKnight

Now that I'm a resident, I'm able to get a credit card here, just wondering if I should. I have plenty of no forex US credit cards which pretty much work all over. However are there any good reasons to have a PH credit card? Are there some good rewards to be had here?

NOSOCALPINOY

I'd like to have one, I'm now 68 with an SRRVisa and can't qualify for one due to  age restriction at most banks and have to show a credit history on their appilication, which was our home loan with BPI 5 yrs ago.

I did though applied at China Bank a few months ago where their age restriction is at 70, but I don't have a credit history other than our paid off mortgage loan with BPI.

No reply yet from China Bank. 

I even tried to talk to the bank managers in person to no avail.

TheWhiteKnight
Just now, NOSOCALPINOY said:

I'd like to have one, I'm now 68 with an SRRVisa and can't qualify for one due to  age restriction at most banks and have to show a credit history on their appilication, which was our home loan with BPI 5 yrs ago.

I did though applied at China Bank a few months ago where their age restriction is at 70, but I don't have a credit history other than our paid off mortgage loan with BPI.

No reply yet from China Bank. 

I even tried to talk to the bank managers in person to no avail.

Interesting the age restrictions here. They are always calling me to get one, I don't know if that means I'm really already approved or not. But I know some former Filipinos without any credit history who have cards (35 yo tho).

Jawny