Sign in to follow this  
PhilsFan

Shipping a used Honda generator

PhilsFan

BB box newbie here.

I called Forex as they have an office here in Minnesota metro.

The guy said I could ship my little Honda 2000 generator, but that it would cost an additional $300 (in addition to the $130 shipping rate) due to US Customs and/or Manila customs will be inspecting/scanning my box. Quoted 45-55 days to CDO, Mindanao from Minnesota. 

Google turned up Forex and Atlas as my local choices here. There's got to be a better way methinks....any BB experts here who could give some good advice?

Paul

I would check with another BB shipper. 

• Like 3

colemanlee

My son sent me a fairly expensive guitar by LBC...did not cost me a centavo in customs...forget the price he shipped it for but remember was suprised it was fairly low.  Would be very east to ship a Generator just dont forget to remove oil and gas...

shadow

BB box newbie here.

The guy said I could ship my little Honda 2000 generator, but that it would cost an additional $300 (in addition to the $130 shipping rate) due to US Customs and/or Manila customs will be inspecting/scanning my box. Quoted 45-55 days to CDO, Mindanao from Minnesota. 

Google turned up Forex and Atlas as my local choices here. There's got to be a better way methinks....any BB experts here who could give some good advice?

Sounds like someone is looking for a Christmas bonus. Why would you pay US customs? There is no Philippine customs on BB for such small valued shipments.

Jester

Sounds like someone is looking for a Christmas bonus. Why would you pay US customs? There is no Philippine customs on BB for such small valued shipments.

If that GEnney is a HOnda EU2000i it is a $1000 generator, still small value?  

• Like 1

colemanlee

Relatively the guitar I spoke of was 5k usd

• Like 2

shadow

Yup!