steveh2112

1 Month In the Philippines, Some Practical Advice & Mobile Plans

steveh2112

hi, i have 1 month downtime between jobs in June so i'm planning a trip to Cebu as a fact finding mission to learn more about the area and the ladies. If all goes well, i would return later in the year and stay longer. So i have a few questions to ask.

1) i don't think i want to stay in Cebu city full time, although obviously i will for a week or so. after that i was thinking of renting a scooter and touring the island. i'm sure there are issues with that but i've been riding scooters in Thailand for 12 years, over 100,000km without a problem, so i think i can take care of myself on a bike. Given that i'm thinking about 3 weeks on the road, what town other than Cebu city should i visit? i like nature more than cities but i also want to meet the locals so i don't want to be too remote.

2) i prefer to cook my own food vs. restaurants every day. i'd also prefer my own place with own entrance, not a hotel room or an airbnb room in a house. i've seen some  nice condos in cebu city for $16/night which sound great but not so much outside of the city. driving around the countryside, would i find short term places with a place to cook? how much would i pay for that?

3) what to do about internet as i travel? what mobile plans are available that i could   stream youtubes, do skype calls, etc?

thanks

• Like 1

steveh2112

thinking about it, maybe a better plan is to stay in a condo/apt in cebu city for the whole month (since that's probably where the best dating opportunities are anyhow) and just do day trips or short trips around the island.

• Like 1

Enuff
thinking about it, maybe a better plan is to stay in a condo/apt in cebu city for the whole month (since that's probably where the best dating opportunities are anyhow) and just do day trips or short trips around the island.
Don't count out Bohol (Panglao area).