• Announcements

• Paul

New Members' Forum   03/09/2017

Hello. If you are a new member, and feel a bit apprehensive about posting in the "open" forums, or, just wish to get your "sea legs" prior to posting in the open forums, feel free to post anything you wish to talk about, in the Newbies Forum. No one will bother you, or give you any sort of grief. Everyone there is happy to help you get answers to your questions.
  • Commercial Banner Advertisers

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mikesaw

moving after 5 more years......

29 posts in this topic

My Filipina wife (a high school teacher from Cebu) and I will move to the Phils after 5 more years (I'll be 60 then). I will have about $2,500 per month retirement income at that time. She will then work there, as will I (I am an American general practice lawyer/educator, and hope to do legal process outscourcing/visa work/child support work/teaching/whatever/etc).

Will this be enough to live somewhat comfortably? Small apartment, small car, going out a couple of times per week, eating mostly Philippine style diet, but some western meals, occasional trip to beach, some naughtiness on my part, etc? 

1 person likes this

Posted by Salty Dog, 04 December 2013 - 07:09 PM in another topic