samatm

Whats Brewing - Beer

12 posts in this topic

So I've been enjoying Brew Kettle Brew here in Cebu for several years now.  Seeems no one really talks about it.. but I find it a great diversion from the same old SMB  Pale Pilsen or Red horse..    Really nice  wheat beer with some citrus.   Have yo9u tried it ?   LOve it.  ?  Hate it ?     What say ye? 

Whats your favorite Brew here in the PI.    Where do you go for tap beer here in Cebu? 58a6ca5c0b6f0_brewkettle.jpg.1e71bfa13a47483155ca8fda215d025d.jpg

Edited by samatm
2 people like this

I enjoy Heineken...if not, San Miguel Light. No Red Horse for me.

2 people like this

It tastes good. A cheap alternative inspired to what Belgian beers should taste like ; thanks to chemistry/artificial flavors.  Johan's at Barrio Baretto carries it along with all his Belgian beers - some made by Trappist Monks. 

If I do buy beer, I only buy the best Lager import I find on sale @60p. Some good deals to be had these days in the market if you shop around now in Cebu. If you find a deal stock up. For the extra 20p based on store not street prices.

I am off all beers and booze made in Phil or imported booze from Spain into Phil.

My liver is much happier for my decision.

Test the local stuff one day and the good stuff another day and see if you notice the difference or monitor your vitals and breathing if you want to get scientific. My advice is to avoid the local BathTub Gin to Vino Kulafu like the plague.  

That aside I found the Don Papa Spiced Rum in Phil to be ok. But at 1000p a bottle, it is a miss. If Orey Higgins took my advice I think he would be in better shape now.  With @$300,000 usd in his HSBC account he could have afforded it. 

1 person likes this

11 hours ago, guysmiley said:

It tastes good. A cheap alternative inspired to what Belgian beers should taste like ; thanks to chemistry/artificial flavors.  Johan's at Barrio Baretto carries it along with all his Belgian beers - some made by Trappist Monks.